Rotating Double Leopard coin.

Board of Directors

Nigel Gautrey - Executive Director

Nigel Gautrey was appointed Managing Director of Cayman National in the Isle of Man in June 2017. He has over 35 years' experience working in the regulated banking, fiduciary and investment management sectors in the UK and the Isle of Man and is a Fellow of the London Institute of Banking and Finance. In addition, he is a Chartered Member of the Securities and Investment Institute, the holder of the Institute of Directors Diploma in Company Direction and was President of the Isle of Man branch of The Chartered Institute of Bankers between 2007 - 2009, serving also as a Council Member of the Isle of Man Bankers Association until 2015.

Nigel was previously a private banker with Duncan Lawrie Private Banking in the Isle of Man, where he served as Managing Director until 2015. During an 18 month sabbatical from banking he was appointed Manging Director of a local Trust and Corporate Service provider, prior to moving back into banking with Cayman National.

Clement Hadrian Chambers - Non-Executive Director

Clement was appointed to the Board on 16 November 2010, he is Managing Director and co-founder of ADVFN plc, the AIM listed online financial information group. He has been a director of publicly listed and private companies for more than 15 years and is able to bring a wealth of experience to his role as Non-executive Director with Avarae.

Matthew Wood FCA - Non-Executive Director

Matt graduated with a First Class honours degree in Economics in 1996 and qualified as a chartered accountant in 1999. He subsequently joined the corporate finance department of Beeson Gregory Limited (now Evolution Securities) in 2000 where he advised growing companies on tranactions including IPOs, secondary fundraisings, M&A and corporate restructuring. Matt also advised corporate clients on the UK regulatory framework including the Listing Rules, the AIM Rules, the City Code and general corporate governance matters. He left Evolution Securities in April 2006 to become a director of, and a consultant to, a number of private and public companies.

Alan Mark Molloy - Non-Executive Director

Alan was appointed to the board on 28 July 2017. Alan is an experienced company director, operating a personal business consultancy and holding a small number of independent directorships (including that of Chairman of Hillberry Trust in 2014-2015) since 2012. Previously, Alan was Managing Director of Duncan Lawrie Private Bank for 15+ years, and has over 40 years' experience in the finance sector in Ireland, the United Kingdom and Internationally.


Laurence Gergel - Non-Executive Director


Previous page: Avarae Investor Relations
Next page: Advisory Panel

© Copyright 2004-2018 Avarae | Site Disclaimer